2019 Presentation Night

Hi Sainters

On Friday the NRFC held it’s 2019 Presentation night at The Grand Hotel in Warrandyte.

With close to 180 people in attendance with players & partners, Life Members, supporters, sponsors and committee, it was a great end to a tough year and just shows the strength of our great club.

Special Thanks to club legend, Tim Badrock for coming along to present the “The Badrock Family Trophy” on behalf of the Badrock Family to the Senior Best and Fairest Winner.

Congratulations to Aaron Fenton who was announced Senior Captain for 2020 along with his leadership group (more detailed info to follow in the coming days on this). Massive thanks and effort for all the work Mark Fenton did on the Best & Fairest Vote count Presentation for all 5 sides, Nathan Payne for his work as MC and to Cath Moss, Kellie Taylor & Karen Falzon for all the work they did on the night.

Once again, THANK YOU to all our sponsors, for there continued support in 2019, without all your support our club would not exist.

Principal Sponsor – MT Data

Gold Sponsors – Home Loan Saint & The Grand Hotel, Warrandyte

Plus our other 30 amazing sponsors, who support our club continually.

Airmaster, Larsen Homes, Etheridge Ford, Barnet Smash Repairs, Dynamic Retail Solutions, BGC Plasterboard Bayswater, Barnet Motor Body Repaires, Total Trade Construction, Universal Plumbing Supplies, Steiner & Curtis, Nomis, Jellis Craig, Climate Control, Australian Climate Systems, Michael Sukkar MP, David Hodgett MP, Rosette Sheppard Celebrant, Hydraciv, Noel Jones, Eagle Mount Group Painting, Auswide Strata, Bowens – Croydon, Bendigo Bank – East Ringwood, Procorp Australia, Altegra, John Fautley Motors, TTFN Travel, Car Finance 4 you, The Kitchen Design Centre, Menz Club, Diamond Protection, Anytime Fitness (Ringwood & Ringwood Nth)

Thankyou Again for supporting NRFC.

On the night all awards where presented to our Senior Men’s & Women, U/19’s & our Vets, along with all Club Awards.

Here are the results from the evening


DES RYAN TROPHY – (Best U/21) – Liam Taylor




SENIORS – Badrock Family Trophy

Winner – Michael Apeness – 114 Votes

Runner Up – Billy Shilling – 91 Votes

Third – Michael Locco – 87 Votes

Most Consistent – Heath Decker

Best 1st Year Player: Dylan Spurrell

Goal Kicking Award – Michael Apeness – 28



Winner – Jordan Sultana

Runner Up – Ash Goldsmith

Third – Jake Tyler

Most Consistent: Josh Taratuta

Most Determined: Tim Nathan


UNDER 19 – Nick Dodd Award

Winner – Liam Lyall

Equal Runner up – Jack Murfett & Josh Matthews Coaches Award – Mitch Heckley Goal Licking – Josh Povey Players Award – Josh Teale


Senior Women’s

Winner – Chelsea van Unen

Runner Up – Danielle Rushford

Players Choice – Mel Gilmore

Most Determined – Chelsea Willis

Coaches Award – Abbey Marshall



Winner – Bronson Wheatley

Coaches Award – Nathan Russell

Best Clubman – Nick Goodwin


Well done to all the awards winners.