Charlie Haley In EFL Div 1 Team Of The Year Squad

The Division 1 SEN Team of the Year squad of 30 has been announced. 

Congratulations to our own superstar Charlie Haley who has made the initial squad. It’s a great accolade for Charlie in recognition of a great year, albeit injury interrupted. Well done Charlie.

Vermont leads the charge with eight players named, followed by South Croydon with six and Noble Park with four players.

The final Team of the Year will be announced at the Eastern Football League’s Chandler Medal on Wednesday, September 20.

Initial Squad:

BALWYN: Rennie Gilchrist, Jeff Gobbels,, Kris Pendlebury

BLACKBURN: Ben Daniher, Jake Hammond, Matthew Tuminello

DONCASTER: Chris Annakis, Matthew Schimmelbusch


NOBLE PARK: Jackson Sketcher, Kyle Martin, Ryan Morrison, Ziggie Alwan


NORWOOD: Leigh Williams, Matthew Aver

SOUTH CROYDON: Daniel King, Frank Anderson, Jake Tucker, Matt Jones, Max King, Myles Sewell

VERMONT:  Adam Parker, Jake Best, Joel Perry, Lachlan Carey, Lachlan Johns, Robbie McComb, Rory Lehmann, Tom Schneider